Brisbane to Seattle: Baby Boomer Travel – I Don’t Want to Leave the Kangaroos and Australia

I like my Kangaroo Friends

I like my Kangaroo Friends

I did not think I would like New Zealand and Australia.

I came on this vacation because my husband MADE me go with him.

It’s a superb bit of irony:

I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE the Kangaroos.

I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE the warm beaches in Australia.

I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE the beautiful Sydney Harbour.

I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE Melbourne.

I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE New Zealand.

Down Under is the greatest place in the world. The people are “right there” how you want them to be: honest. It’s not too crowded.

I might move to Australia if I can find a way to do it.

I want to go back to Australia. I want to see the kangaroos, the koalas, the dolphins, and even the Tasmanian Devils. I love Seattle, but I might love Sydney even more.

If my kids didn’t live in The States, I’d be packing and moving Down Under.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

