Port Douglas, Australia: I Played Hookey Again Today

It’s never been a big deal for me to see the Great Barrier Reef, so I stayed in bed again. I know I’ll get another chance to see The Reef in my lifetime. If I don’t, it’s no biggie. I like the scary things (like sharks) neatly tucked away behind glass in an aquarium. Our guide, Udo the Bondi Beach Surfer, said that there was a slim-to-none chance of spotting any sharks. Anyway, I am about to slip into the jacuzzi on the balcony. I forgot my swimsuit, but fortunately it’s behind a louvered screen so I won’t scare anyone. We’ll hit the beach later and look for crocs and deadly box jellyfish. Lots of fun around every corner.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

